Nuclear Medicine Residents Organization (NMRO)

The mission of the NMRO shall be to promote the interests of Nuclear Medicine residents by supporting the highest standards of education in diagnostic and therapeutic Nuclear Medicine and related fields; promoting resident research in Nuclear Medicine; coordinating projects within Nuclear Medicine residency programs; and advocating the role of Nuclear Medicine specialists in clinical practice.

NMRO Board Members


Name Position
Asif Fakhri, MD President
Ahmad Shariftabrizi, MD, PhD Vice-President Programming
Elizabeth Lulaj, MD Vice-President Education
Aria Razmaria, MD, MSc Secretary/Treasurer
James Leake, MD, MSC Immediate Past President and ACNM Health Policy and Leadership Fellow
Simindokht Dadparvar, MD, FACNM, FACR Mentor
Sumera Ali, MD Board Member
Malak Itani Board Member
Aparna Komarraju, MD, MHA Board Member
Manohar Kuruva, MD Board Member
Sonia Mahajan, MD Board Member
Carl Odom, MD, MS Board Member and ACNM Intern



NMRO By-Laws


NMRO Join Today