Nuclear Medicine Residents Organization (NMRO)

The mission of the NMRO shall be to promote the interests of Nuclear Medicine residents by supporting the highest standards of education in diagnostic and therapeutic Nuclear Medicine and related fields; promoting resident research in Nuclear Medicine; coordinating projects within Nuclear Medicine residency programs; and advocating the role of Nuclear Medicine specialists in clinical practice.

NMRO Board Members

Name Position
James Leake, MD, MS President
Ahmed M. El-Sabbagh, MD Vice-President Programming
Ahmad Shariftabrizi, MD, PhD Vice-President Education
Carl I. Odom, MD, MS Secretary
Matthew P. Thorpe, MD, PhD Treasurer
Shana Elman, MD Immediate Past President
Simindokht Dadparvar, MD, FACNM, FACR Mentor
Sumera Ali, MD Board Member
Mohammed S. Bermo, MD Board Member
Lesley Flynt, MD Board Member and Intern
Samar Hajj Board Member
Manohar Kuruva, MD Board Member
Adonteng A. Kwakye Board Member
Ashley E. Prosper, MD Board Member and Health Policy and Leadership Fellow
Babak Saboury, MD MPH Board Member
Claudia Zacharias, MD Board Member

NMRO By-Laws


NMRO Join Today


NMRO E-Community **New Resident Member Benefit** 
Looking for an answer to a resident-related question?
 Need a better way to communicate with your peers and other professionals? The NMRO is excited to announce a new member benefit...

Resident’s Organization E-Community

As a Resident’s Organization member, you are already a part of the e-community and are invited to contribute and participate in this new and innovative way of discussing challenges, providing feedback on resident-related questions, or just networking. You can send an e-mail to the e-community by clicking on the link above or using the following e-mail address: