ACNM Representation

The ACNM works closely with various other organizations within the field of radiology and nuclear medicine, including, but not limited to the American Board of Science in Nuclear Medicine (ABSNM); American College of Radiology (ACR); Academy of Radiology Research (ARR); and Intersocietal Accreditation Commission (IAC). Each of these organizations have ACNM member presentations. The current representatives are listed below:

American Board of Science in Nuclear Medicine (ABSNM):
Gary Sayed, PhD, FACNM
Ben Greenspan, MD, MS, FACNM
Nathan Hall, MD 
Chadwick Wright, MD, PhD

ACGME Nuclear Medicine Residency Review Committee:

ACR Practice Parameters:
View contributors

SNMMI Procedure Standard Guidelines and Appropriate Use Criteria
View contributors

Academy of Radiology Research (ARR):

Patrick M. Colletti, MD

IAC Nuclear/PET Board of Directors:
Katherine Zukotynski, BSc, MD, PhD, FRCPC, PEng
Phillip Kuo, MD, PhD

American College of Radiology (ACR) Commission on Nuclear Medicine:
Twyla Bartel, DO, MBA, FACNM, FSNMMI (ACR Intersociety Summer Conference) and Reza Berenji, MD (ACR Annual Meeting)

ACNM Representatives on SNMMI Committees
SNMMI GR Committee - KG Bennett, MD
SNMMI Section Chiefs - Erica Cohen Major, DO, MPH, FACM and Michael Knopp, MD, PhD, FACM
SNMMI Guidance Document Oversight Committee - Gary Ulaner, MD, PhD, FACNM, FSNMMI
SNMMI Procedure Standards Committee - Katherine Zukotynski, BASc, MD, PhD, PEng, FACNM, FSNMMI
SNMMI Workforce Pipeline - Tracy Yarbrough, MD
SNMMI Quality and Safety of Nuclear Medicine Committee - Twyla Bartel, DO, FACNM, FSNMMI and Saabry Osmany, MD