ACNM Editorial Fellowship Award

The ACNM Editorial Fellowship is designed to provide gifted and highly motivated young professionals in nuclear medicine with 12 months of first-hand experience in scholarly publication and editorial processes. Learn about manuscript preparation, peer review, editorial decisions, manuscript editing, journal and newsletter production, and publishing. Fellows will work directly with the editors of The Scintillator, The Scanner, and Clinical Nuclear Medicine.

A young professional shall be defined as a current resident / fellow member of the NMRO or a member of the ACNM who has completed their training within the last three years. Professionals who have been in the field for longer than three years are not eligible. Preference will be given to ACNM members in training.

This award carries a $1000 cash prize. Applicants should understand that travel and related expenses as well as time off from work for this fellowship experience are their responsibility. The fellow will participate in the June Clinical Nuclear Medicine Editorial Board Meeting and will be honored during the January ACNM Annual Meeting with the ACNM Editorial Fellowship Award plaque.

Interested applicants must submit the following documents to [email protected] no later than September 30:

  • CV
  • Personal Statement (outlining why you are interested in this fellowship opportunity)
  • Two letters of recommendation in support of the application may be submitted (not required)

Applicants will be notified of their acceptance in November.  For questions regarding the award or the application process, please contact ACNM at [email protected] or 703-652-6780.

The award is funded by a temporarily Restricted Gift Agreement by Patrick Colletti for the American College of Nuclear Medicine through the Education and Research Foundation for Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging (ERF).

Previous ACNM Editorial Fellowship Awardees

2022- Jitesh Dhingra, MD
2021- Sara Sheikhbahei
2020 - Shadi Abdar Esfahani and Ashwin Singh Parihar
2019 - Sonia Mahajan and Justin Peacock
2018 - Jaspreet Batra and Elizabeth Lulaj
2017 - Kristina Hoque and James leak
2016 - Pareen Mehta and Ashley Prosper